This page is a part of Searchspring's Personalized Recommendations product offering.
The main page for Personalized Recommendations gives you a high-level view of which profiles you have set up, and the status of each one.
Create New Profile
Use the "Add New Personalized Recommendations" button to create a new draft profile. Read more in Creating a New Profile.
All activated profiles are listed under "Profiles". There is a maximum limit of 20 profiles in this section.
You can edit any profile at any time by clicking its name. See Editing A Profile for more information.
The internal name of your profile. This is for your reference only, and will not show up anywhere on your site.
The type of recommendation used in the profile. This determines the logic to use when recommending products to the shopper.
The intended location of the profile on your site.
The current publication status of the profile, which can be toggled by clicking on the icon.
"Live" means the profile is active to serve recommendations to your site.
"Paused" means it will not appear on your site (even if it has been installed), but can easily be turned back on at a moment's notice.
Shows the date the profile was last updated. This includes changes to the status, name, configuration, or anything else relating to the profile.
If you are done using this profile for the foreseeable future, you can archive it using the "Archive" button. It will remain recoverable if you'd like to bring it back at a later date, but will be out of your view for now.
If you have any draft profiles, they will appear in this section. This table is very similar to the Profiles table. There is a maximum limit of 5 draft profiles in this section.
If you no longer need your draft profile, you can delete it with the "Delete" button. You cannot undo this.
To view archived profiles, click the "Archived" button in the navigation bar to the left.
Unarchive / Delete
This list is also very similar to the main Profiles list.
The "Unarchive" button will restore the profile to the activated profiles list. It will be Paused after you unarchive it, so no need to worry about it going live right away.
The "Delete" button will delete the profile entirely. You cannot undo this.